A new Concerto for trombone and full orchestra

ttf_anonymous

Post by ttf_anonymous »

Hello!
Finally, I can announce that a new Concerto for trombone and full orchestra available. Here is the link https://alexeykaleynikov.musicaneo.com/sheetmusic/sm-320808_concerto_for_trombone_and_full_orchestra__score_and_trombone_solo_part.html   where you can see some pages of the score and the trombone solo (partially), and also download the entire score and the trombone solo part. A good demo-audio available also. You can listen to 1st and 2nd movements of the concert.
A few words about this concert. This concert was composed by Russian composer Vladimir Kouptsov at my request. He has composed it very quickly - within August - September 2017. I started working on the score and recorded (audio) 1st and 2nd  movements  of the concert. I have made the sheet music to publish and I was going to record 3rd movement also. I'm not a professional trombone player, and when I received the order for manufacturing something else, I was forced to abandon the idea to record the whole concert. At the moment, I can offer the score (116 pages). Trombone part (13 pages). Mp3 file solo trombone and full orchestra. 1st and 2nd movements of the concert. You can imagine the style, tempos and so on. The Author approved performing. I find that the concert is very difficult to perform. I'm sure that not every trombonist is able to perform this music well. I also think that this is a very interesting new major work for trombone, which does not often appear. Feel free, if you want to ask any question relevant to this concert. I am available here often. Thank you all in advance!

ttf_Doug Elliott

Post by ttf_Doug Elliott »

Very nice.  I listened to the 1st movement but didn't see where to hear the 2nd movement.

ttf_anonymous

Post by ttf_anonymous »

Quote from: Doug Elliott on Jan 04, 2018, 08:10AMVery nice.  I listened to the 1st movement but didn't see where to hear the 2nd movement.