New Forum Members!

ttf_RedHotMama

New Forum Members!

Post by ttf_RedHotMama »

If you are new to the The Trombone Forum, welcome! Image

This topic is for new members to introduce themselves. Please tell us about yourself, your instrument and your musical interests. And anything else! Image
ttf_RedHotMama

New Forum Members!

Post by ttf_RedHotMama »

To start things off, here's a message that a new member posted a couple of days ago in Forum Suggestions:

NIUbone19

I'm a new member, so let me start and introduce myself. My name is Brett Marcum, I am a student at Northern Illinois University in the bone studio. I am in the NIU Jazz Ensemble, you may have heard of us. I also play in the Wind Ensemble and sometimes sub in the Philharmonic Orchestra.
ttf_anonymous

New Forum Members!

Post by ttf_anonymous »

i am kind of new and there are alot here who i have yet to meet. so guess i tell you all alittle about me. I am a bass trombone player who is looking for work so that i can buy a bass trombone(i haven't really played since last spring and i really miss it). i will be starting college in the fall at a community school and then i plan to transfer to a bigger school and go for a degree in music education.
ttf_anonymous

New Forum Members!

Post by ttf_anonymous »

i'm not really new, but it's been a while since i've posted regularly, i guess. Apparently, people have been talking about me, though, long before I joined. http://forum.trombone.org/viewtopic.php?t=2954&start=0

That was a little weird. But cool. Hi, Brian and Brandon, if you're still around.

Anyway, I'm Lauren, I graduated in May from UW Madison with my Bachelor's in Music Performance, I mostly play tenor but dabble in bass and mandolin. I'm waiting to hear from one more school about graduate work (McGill), and if they say no (as everyone else has), then I will be getting a teaching job in the Dallas area. Or moving to New York, randomly. I haven't decided yet.