Selling a horn on the forum

ttf_anonymous

Post by ttf_anonymous »

Image I am trying to sell an old horn in order to help pay for a new horn I just bought, and I want to sell if on the forum. How would I go about doing that? I am a brand new member and this is my very first time interacting with the site.

ttf_sacfxdx

Post by ttf_sacfxdx »

go to classified section and add a post.  Add as much detail as possible.  Blank out last 2-3 numbers in the serial number.  Supply pictures (link is OK).  Specify your asking price and list any defects/blemishes on the horn.  Be sure to include any contact preferences (Personal Message, email, phone number).

Check back regularly for any questions.
ttf_Matt K

Post by ttf_Matt K »

As long as you don't bump posts, you're probably okay. General rule: it's a good idea to use PayPal because of buyer/seller protection but it isn't required. People here are pretty trustworthy but we get the occasional dispute. Using PayPal (not as a gift  Image, costs more money but also ensures that things go smoothly for the most part.
ttf_wgwbassbone

Post by ttf_wgwbassbone »

Quote from: Matt K on Sep 06, 2017, 09:39AMAs long as you don't bump posts, you're probably okay. General rule: it's a good idea to use PayPal because of buyer/seller protection but it isn't required. People here are pretty trustworthy but we get the occasional dispute. Using PayPal (not as a gift  Image, costs more money but also ensures that things go smoothly for the most part.

Matt K is 100% correct with using Paypal. Do not ever accept Money Gram, Western Union, Bank Transfers, Personal Checks, or even Bank Checks anymore. Unless someone pays you cash locally use Paypal.
ttf_crazytrombonist505

Post by ttf_crazytrombonist505 »