sacfxdx

Christmas TC Trombone Choir - 2023

Post by sacfxdx »

who's in?
Steve
Ozzlefinch

Re: Christmas TC Trombone Choir - 2023

Post by Ozzlefinch »

I'd like to throw my hat into the ring. I'm not a professional musician, so that makes me the least qualified on this forum to participate. But I am not the kind of person to post stuff on forums and NOT show my "wares" so to speak. I will put my money where my mouth is for all the world to see- for good or ill. :)

After all, how can I criticize others if I'm not willing to put myself on display to the public first? :good:
Aspenforest

Post by Aspenforest »

I'd love to participate!
Victoria
She/They
jbeatenbough

Post by jbeatenbough »

I'm in!
John

Tenor:
King 2B Silvertone-DW 12CS
Shires 1Y,T47,Dual Valve-DW 6BL
Shires 7YLW screw bell, T08-25YC-DW 6BS
Kanstul 1555-DW 6BS

Alto:
Thomann TEB480L-Schilke 45B

Trumpet:
King Liberty Silvertone AB-Schilke M2C
King 600-Bach 7C
tbdana

Post by tbdana »

For the new folks (like me), what does this entail?
robcat2075

Post by robcat2075 »

I will suggest, if this is done this year, that a substantially less technical arrangement be chosen than was had last year.

It's not that people can't play the notes but... I'm sure the Julliard ensemble in the demo recording had all rehearsed and recorded together in the same room. Merely hearing their recording isn't enough to unify all our performances and when our parts were added together... the result was quite cacophonous.

Pick something traditional and sonorous and choral and... short. Something that doesn't need a "featured soloist".

Most of our friends and neighbors who we will post the video to are astonished that we play the trombone at all.

For Christmas, it doesn't need to be a barn-burner.
>>Robert Holmén<<

Hear me as I play my horn

See my Spacepod movie
harrisonreed

Post by harrisonreed »

tbdana wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 9:38 am For the new folks (like me), what does this entail?